Review: MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural

Since totally beating up my Kat von D Shade & Light palette, I was in need of a new face powder.
I didn’t really know which way to go so I decided to try a cult fave – MAC’s Mineralize Skinfinish Natural. Not to be confused with the ‘normal’ Mineralize Skinfinishes (like Soft & Gentle for example) which are MAC’s highlighters.

Read my review here!

It comes in sturdy, sleek black packaging, which makes it look more high-end, but it also means that you cannot distinguish different shades from looking at the packaging. The powder itself has the typical ‘dome’ shape from baking. It feels very soft to the touch.

I primarely use face powder to set my undereye concealer and a light dusting all over the face since I have dry skin.It doesn’t make my concealer cakey and it makes it stay on all day.

I chose the shade ‘Light’ for my NW15-NW20 skintone and it matches perfectly. I did notice that on certain concealers it does seem to oxidize a bit – so when in doubt, go for the lighter shade.

img_8590

For me, it’s a thumbs up! Have you had any experiences with this powder?

Share your ideas

