Home inspiration: master bedroom

The room we like to describe as “the place where the magic happens” aka where we crash and sleep – haha.

picmonkey-collage-14

I know I’m getting a little repetitive with these whites and greys but I just like the calmness of these colours. I do like the look of a big headboard, although it isn’t really standard to have these in Belgium.

picmonkey-collage-13

The chandeliers really speak to me! It makes the room feel so luxurious in an instant!

picmonkey-collage-15

I want to give our bedroom a personal, cozy touch by putting some pictures above the bed. Faux fur is something I have always liked, but my fiancé isn’t a fan… Maybe I’ll get him to reconsider 😉

I can’t wait to see if I can make my vision happen, within our budget – ha. Pinterest doesn’t always seem to be very budget friendly… 😀

Share your ideas

