Home inspiration: living room

Don’t we all dream of a Pinterest-worthy home? Well, Pinteresting inspiration for our new home is my thang for the last couple of months 😉

I would love to bring all these different pins together in one beautiful living room.

picmonkey-collage-10

Grey is my favourite colour in terms of a living room. I feel like it exudes serenity and cozyness. I love the look of a monotone living room with just some cute pops of colour or some things of visual interest.

picmonkey-collage-12

Long shelves or pictures could be that item of visual interest. I really like the idea of putting long shelves above the TV unit (since we don’t have a wall behind our couch). picmonkey-collage-9

If I find a place for this, I would love to have some kind of ‘quote wall’ or ‘command center’ where we can put a schedule, to-do list, shopping lists, …

picmonkey-collage-11

Another inspiration board of greys and whites. Although I wouldn’t choose white for our furniture, seeing we want to have kids in the near future.

Which colours do you love for a living room? How do you give it a personal touch?

Share your ideas

