Home inspiration: doors

If one door closes, another one opens. And you can take that quite literally. We have yet to pick out our doors, but I like pinteresting all my inspiration right now!

picmonkey-collage-7

I am IN LOVE with these steel doors. I L.O.V.E. them! I want one for inbetween the entrance hall and our living room/kitchen. Aren’t these gorgeous?

picmonkey-collage-8

For the ‘regular’ doors I like the wooden look (first), but as I said in my staircase inspiration post, I don’t want our whole house to be a mismatch of wood. Which is why I probably will end up picking a white or black door. I think it would suit our interior and will be timeless, so we still like them in 20 years time.

Do you have any suggestions? We like a modern, but cosy look for our whole interior. What do you think?

Share your ideas

