NEW IN/First impressions: Make-up Geek haul!

Als er één merk is waar je steeds meer over hoort, dan is het wel Make-up Geek. Ik kon de verleiding niet langer weerstaan en plaatste een bestelling op hun site!
Wil je zien wat ik kocht en wat mijn eerste indrukken hiervan zijn? Lees verder!

NEWIN_MUG

/ If there’s one brand that is much spoken about recently, it’s Make-up Geek. I couldn’t take it any longer and placed an order on their site! If you want to see what I bought and my first impressions, read along!

Make-up Geek was altijd al aantrekkelijk, maar toen de foiled eyeshadows erbij kwamen, moest ik ze hebben! Ik kocht drie kleuren: In the Spotlight, Starry Eyed & Flame Thrower.
De oogschaduws voelen heel creamy aan en zijn supergepigmenteerd en metallic! Favoriet!

Make-up Geek always was appealing, but when these foiled eyeshadows were added to the collection I had to have them! I bought three colours: In the Spotlight, Starry Eyed & Flame Thrower. They feel so creamy and are extremely pigmented and metallic! It’s a favourite for sure!

Omdat Make-up Geek oogschaduws vaak vergeleken worden met MAC single oogschaduws, wilde ik ook enkele matte kleuren proberen. Ik koos voor neutrale, everyday kleuren: Peach Smoothie, Crème Brulee & Cocoa Bear. De eerste twee waren zoals ik ze verwacht had, alleen Cocoa Bear leek wat minder te swatchen.

Make-up Geek eyeshadows are often compared to MAC, so I wanted to try some matte ones too. I chose to go with everyday neutrals: Peach Smoothie, Crème Brulee & Cocoa Bear. They all met my expectations, except for Cocoa Bear which seemed to swatch a little less opaque.

Al lange tijd ben ik aan het twijfelen of ik MAC’s Blue Brown pigment zou kopen en toen zag ik dat Make-up Geeks Insomnia een dupe hiervoor zou zijn, bovendien was hij 50% off. In het winkelmandje!
De pigmentatie is top, hij is inderdaad zo duochroom als Blue Brown & moest elk pigment in dit soort verpakking komen, had ik er al veel meer!

20150829-1634253
I have been debating on getting MAC’s Blue Brown pigment for a while now, and then I saw that Make-up Geeks Insomnia pigment is supposed to be a dupe for that. Plus it was 50% off, in my basket it went! Insomnia is very pigmented, duochrome just like Blue Brown and if every pigment would come in this kind of packaging, I would already owned a lot more!

Als laatste waren ook enkele blushes aan halve prijs, waaronder Summer Fling. Bliss was het zachte peach-kleurtje waar ik al lang naar op zoek was, dus ook die moest mee. Net als alle andere Make-up Geek producten zijn de blushes erg gepigmenteerd en zacht. Al zijn ze wel een beetje poederig.

20150829-1634252
Some of the blushes were also 50% off, including Summer Fling. Bliss is the peachy colour I have been looking for for a while now, so it had to be included in my purchase! As all Make-up Geek products, they’re very soft and pigmented – although these seem to be a bit powdery.

 

Dat was mijn volledige Make-up Geek bestelling. Voor 9 producten was ik omgerekend €70 kwijt en daar kwamen dan nog eens bijna €30 invoerkosten bij (pfoe!).
Van welk product zou jij graag een review lezen?

20150829-1634256
That’s my complete Make-up Geek order. The total cost was about €70 which did not include the extra €30 customs charged. Which product would you like to see reviewed?
3 thoughts on “NEW IN/First impressions: Make-up Geek haul!”

Share your ideas

