REVIEW: e.l.f. blush in ‘Glow’

Let me tell you all, het was té lang geleden dat ik nog nieuwe make-up heb gekocht. Ik geniet er zo van om al mijn nieuwe e.l.f. goodies te ontdekken – welke zijn leuk, welke niet, welke komen in mijn dagelijkse routine? Benieuwd naar deze blush? Lees verder!

rsz_elfblush_review

/ Let me tell you, it had been too long since playing with new make-up! I’m having so much fun playing around with all my new e.l.f. goodies – which ones are (not) nice, which ones will make it into my day-to-day routine? Read my opinions about this blush below!

De blush ‘voor een gezonde uitstraling’ van de Essentiel-lijn kost €2,50 en is verkrijgbaar in 7 tinten. Ik koos de tint ‘Glow’.
Hij wordt verpakt in een simpele, witte plastic verpakking. Hij voelt ietwat licht aan, ziet er wat goedkoop uit (wat had je verwacht?) en doet me qua vormgeving erg denken aan een oude HEMA-blush uit mijn collectie.

The blush ‘for a healthy complexion’ comes in 7 shades, of which I chose to go with ‘Glow’, and is part of the Essential-line. You can get this blush for a whopping €2,50!

 

Binnenin zit een penseeltje, met daaronder een spiegeltje. Niet écht handig, maar in nood kan het on the go gebruikt worden.

It’s packaged in basic, simple white plastic. It feels somewhat lightweight and cheap-ish (what did you expect?). On the inside there’s a little brush with a mirror underneath. Not that convenient, but it will work on the go.

De kleur is prachtig, al bij het swatchen was ik in love! Het is een lichtoranje/perzik kleur met fantastische gouden glans en shimmer. De blush bevat geen glitters.

e.l.f. blush Glow
The colour is stunning! I fell in love the moment I switchend this blush! It’s a light orange/peach colour with a gorgeous golden sheen. It does not contain any glitter.

Op de huid is het een blush en highlighter in één, vanwege de mooie gouden glans die hij achterlaat. Mijn penseel pikt altijd veel product op in één keer en de blush is best gepigmenteerd, dus wees hier voorzichtig mee!

On my skin it performs as a blush and highlight into one, because of its gorgeous golden glow. My brush tends too pick up a lot of product at once and the blush is quite pigmented, so be careful! It stays on my skin for a whole day without fading.

Hier zie je het effect nog in een full face-foto. De blush houdt een hele dag zonder vervagen.

Here you can see what the blush looks like in a full-face picture. I would definitely recommend this blush, it’s a true gem! It’s a perfect addition to the peachy blushes I’m wearing for a couple of months now. Do you like orangetoned blushes?

 

Een echt pareltje is deze blush! Hij is een mooie aanvulling op de peachy blushes die ik nu al enkele maanden dagelijks draag, een aanrader! Houd jij van oranjekleurige blushes?

This products was sent to me in consideration to review.
For more information, read my disclaimer.
2 thoughts on “REVIEW: e.l.f. blush in ‘Glow’”

Share your ideas

