Heroes & Zero’s of 2014: Make-uptools!

All that make-up needs some tools!
In deze blogpost toon ik je al mijn favoriete tools en laat ons positief blijven: enkel heroes in deze post! ;D

// All of that make-up needs some tools!
I’m going to share my favourite tools in this post, and to keep it positive: no zero’s in this one!

1. Beautyblender
Aanvankelijk was ik niet helemaal zeker over deze make-upspons van €20, but it’s all worth it! De beautyblender brengt foundation en concealer flawless aan en accentueert mijn droge huid niet. Het is mijn heilige graal make-upapplicator! 

It wasn’t love at first sight with this €20 make-up sponge, but it’s definitely worth the investment! It applies foundation and concealer flawlessly and doesn’t accentuate dry skin. It’s my holy grail make-upapplicator!


2. Eyelash curler
Ik kan me geen mascara op mijn wimpers voorstellen alvorens ze gekruld zijn! Ik kan me niet voorstellen dat sommige meiden geen wimperkruller gebruiken – you need to get on that!

3. Tweezers
Ik krijg vaak complimenten op mijn wenkbrauwen, maar ze vergen ook heel wat onderhoud – haha. Bijna dagelijks trek ik hier en daar wat verdwaalde of ongewenste haartjes uit!

I almost daily get compliments on my eyebrows, but they require a lot of work! Almost every day I pluck my brows.
I couldn’t imagine any mascara on my lashes without curling them first, it makes it look ten times as good! If you don’t use a eyelash curler, you need to get on that now!



4. Make-upbrushes
Face
* Real Techniques Blush brush 
* Sigma Large Angled F40 (bronzer)
* Real Techniques Duo-Fiber Contour brush (highlighter)
* e.l.f. Blush brush (setting concealer with powder)




Eyes
* Sigma Tapered Blending E40
* Real Techniques Essential Crease brush (outer V)
MAC 217 (blending)
* Sigma Eyeliner E05 (eyeliner + eyebrows)
* Sigma Pencil E30 (lower lashline)



Share your ideas

